I think I’m ready to take the plunge

After my old academic web page was shut down (the college did host me for 18 months after I moved on, so that was pretty generous) I didn’t know what to create to replace. Obviously I can’t live without an online headquarters. Blogger, WordPress, Weebly, Google Sites? There were so many good things to choose from. I finally decided on WordPress. My other work blogging has been on WordPress the last couple of years and I feel like it gives a little more freedom and can look a little more sophisticated than Blogger. Weebly and Google Sites were awesome and I probably would have used one of them if I had lots of photos or large archives of material to store and present.  But for now, it’s https://tracymendham.wordpress.com.

~ by Tracy on 2010/03/16.

Leave a Reply

 
